Passion – in other forms

Passion: strong or powerful emotion.

Being very emotional is a blessing and a curse. I can easily connect with others because of my empathy. I can get my feelings hurt pretty easily, too. I know that I am an incredibly strong person but I will cry at the drop of a hat, haha.

Passion flowers are my favorite. If you’ve never had the pleasure of seeing one you are missing out. They grow on vines with little curly wisps. Passion flowers are intricate and delicate little specimens. A true wonder of Mother Earth.

The vine also produces my favorite fruit, passion-fruit. It is amazing! It sucks not having my own plant because buying the fruit in grocery stores is expensive. I’m talking $3 for a golf ball sized fruit! It’s worth it to be honest.

See more of my pictures on Instagram  ☞ @carlyhollas

Follow me on Twitter ☞ @carlyhollas

info@carlyhollas.com

 

Leave a Reply

